Library Faculty the Hannon Library

 

Jeffrey Gayton

University Librarian / Learning Commons Director

Phone: 541/552-6833
Email: GaytonJ@sou.edu

 

 

Melissa Anderson

Campus Engagement and Research Services Librarian / Business Librarian

Subject specialties: business, economics, management

Phone: 541/552-6820
Email: andersm18@sou.edu

 

Mary Jane Cedar Face

Department Chair, Collection Development Coordinator, Special Collections, Gifts, Newsletter, Events

Subject specialties: anthropology, Native American studies, sociology

Phone: 541/552-6836
Email: cedarface@sou.edu

 

Kate Cleland-Sipfle

Cataloging Coordinator

Subject specialties: enivronmental studies, foreign languages and literatures (French, Spanish), geography, history, international studies, music

Phone: 541/552-6839
Email: clelandk@sou.edu

 

Emily Miller-Francisco

E-Resource & Web Coordinator

Subject specialties: psychology; criminology and criminal justice; philosophy; gender, sexuality and women's studies

Phone: 541/552-6819
Email: millere@sou.edu

 

Dotty Ormes

Government Information and Instruction Librarian

Subject specialties: government resources, political science, art and art history, English and literature, Shakespeare studies, theatre arts, maps

Phone: 541/552-6850
Email: ormesd@sou.edu

 

Jim Rible

Systems Librarian / Science Librarian

Subject specialties: biology, chemistry, computer science, geology, math, physics and engineering

Phone: 541/552-6821
Email: rible@sou.edu

 

Dale Vidmar

Library Instruction Coordinator / Education, Communication, Health and Physical Education Librarian

Subject specialties: children's literature, communication, education, health & physical education, nursing, social work, film studies and video production

Phone: 541/552-6842
Email: vidmar@sou.edu

 

 

Paul Adalian
Dean Emeritus
Email: adalianp@sou.edu

 

Connie Anderson-Cohoon
Professor Emeritus
Email: anderson@sou.edu

 

Sue Burkholder
Director Emeritus
Email: burkholder@sou.edu

 

Deb Hollens
Professor Emeritus
Email: hollens@sou.edu

 

Teresa Montgomery
Professor Emeritus
Email: montgomery@sou.edu

 

 

Reference Librarians